Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

Car purchase. Trade in and purchase out the door with a great deal two hours!! Great service. Kudos to Damien for guiding me through. Matt for making it happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

We wanted an ID4 and were just were getting general info and quotes not believing we would get to the payment we needed due to the market being so volatile and to our surprise and delight the team we worked with made it happen. We worked with Damian Hall in Sales as well as Joe Lants in Mgmt who got us were we needed to be on the lease payment and made the delivery process smooth and efficient as we were coming from N Florida to take delivery. We also want to recognize Tony in finance as he was awesome ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Eric in the service department. My daughter's vehicle was leaking coolant and Eric made the visit to service fast and easy. We also needed an oil change that was scheduled at a later time and he made sure that was taken care of as well. He definitely values his customers and takes extra time with them. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and respectful. Caleb went above and beyond his duties to accommodate our needs in a Sunday afternoon. I never felt pressured .He made the process painless.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Doug Ramirez was very helpful. We drove from Venice to Tampa for a specific vehicle on their lot. Knowing we were coming a distance he held the keys for our arrival, so the car wouldn’t be sold before we got there. The entire sales process was held professionally and went very smoothly. I would highly recommend Doug and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Doug is an awesome salesperson, he is helpful and professional, he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and got the car we wanted. This is the 3rd car Doug has gotten us and hopefully there will be a 4th.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Pete in the service department was amazing!! After bringing my car in, having had some repairs at another place with terrible results, he and his team had my car like new in just over a day. His communication and follow up were great. From taking care of returning my rental vehicle to reaching out after I picked up my car to ensure it was running well, Pete’s service was truly a rarity in the industry.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Doug was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable! They worked together as a team and streamlined me through the process. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely buy again from Doug and the Kuhn family!

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

It was easy to purchase our new ID.4 online and with home delivery. Our local dealership was out of the inventory we wanted and Kuhn delivered, literally! We love our first EV!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Kudos to Kuhn Volkswagon in Tampa. I have to say this was the most pleasant negotiation in buying a car that I ever had in my entire life! I did not have the usual "haggle" that you experience when buying a car. The salesman, Austin, was great and upfront. Alex, the finance manager, worked with me to get me in my new car too. In the end everyone was completely happy. I would reccommend this dealership as a first stop in your car buying adventure. These guys prove the car purchase process doesn't have to be a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

From the minute I called Travis about a used car on Kuhn's lot he was professional, calm and friendly. Upon arriving at the dealership 30 minutes later at 4.30pm on a Sunday, Travis was totally prepared- had a list of all the vehicles for sale in my range, including mileage and price. All of them good quality cars and some certified. He thoroughly went through each vehicle and did not rush me at all. As a woman buyer I did not feel intimidated, pressured or ripped off. Travis made the car buying experience such a good one, he was so ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Short version: Fast, efficient, friendly, caring, and outstanding people to work with. From start to finish, I was presented with solutions without being pushy. They addressed my questions honestly with full transparency. I could not be more impressed with the attention to detail and flexibility in communication throughout the experience. Long version: I make it a point to post reviews for those that deserve it, so read on! Pre-Purchase Experience - I reached out to Kuhn Volkswagen via e-mail looking for help in securing a 2021 Arteon SEL Premium R Line model. Tom was quick to respond to my request, and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Leased a new Cross Sport through Austin. Excellent customer service while providing a satisfactory deal on the vehicle. This is the best experience we’ve had with getting a new vehicle! Will definitely purchase with him again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Austin provided excellent service in getting me into a new lease. He was very professional, provided excellent communication and the process was seamless. Will highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase/lease a VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Bought a used 2017 Jetta and Damian and Matt did everything in their power to make it a good experience. Noticed a few minor details after getting the car home and these were pleasantly and positively addressed by the dealership without issue or pushback.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Jack did a great job from the test drive through purchase and follow up. I highly recommend Kuhn dealership and Jack as a sales rep!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

I went to Kuhn due to a recall on my Volkswagen. Timothy Heil did an excellent job repairing the defect. In fact, he even went above and beyond mentioning and recommending other areas in my vehicle that needed improvements.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2021

Honored the advertised price, no hidden fees, no games, reasonable price for extended warranty. Salesperson was responsive, cooperative. Reasonable APR rates. A very professional experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Kuhn Service Department. Seth was the service person assigned to my situation and he was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Kuhn!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

TimHeil is one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure of dealing regarding the repair of my VW CC, He was so nice and professional and truly cared about the well being of my vehicle being fixed right, I truly believe that good people in this day and age are hard to find, but Kuhn you lucked out with Tim, I am very grateful for all his help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I had an unexpected issue. Tim Heil immediately saw the urgency and took control. Although I someone with me he made sure I had a ride home since I chose not to wait. He called and sent texts to ensure I was kept up-to-date on the status. Options and prices were discussed beforehand. The work and timelines was superb.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

My battery went on me and Kuhn was the closest dealership . I thought they were wonderful. Tim Heil helped me. He was Great ! They replaced my battery that same day and i was happy. I am going to use them for service from now on.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

Austin Roche was very professional and courteous. He went out of his way to meet our needs. We will definitely recommend him to our family and friends. The service department was very efficient, Kuhn Volkswagen has professionals in all their departments. We are from New York and very much impress with the service we received at Kuhn In Tampa.We will definitely go back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

I was able to book a same day appointment with the service department for a road trip check up.. I expected I'd have to leave the car for a couple of hours, but Seth told me they could check things out asap. Sure enough, I was ready to go within 30 minutes. Thank you Seth for the exceptional service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

Eric Hatter provided exceptional service for my Jetta GLI. He was knowledgeable, sincere, profesional, and sympathetic. Eric is a valuable employee, thank you for your service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2020

Found my car on their website. New 2014 Honda Civic. Came in, test drove it. The car was perfect. Price was good. The sales people were helpful and the finance person was not pushy. Got a great interest rate. Would of liked more for my trade-in, but don't we all. This was the smoothest care buying experience I've ever had!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

If you're anything like me, you want a quick, smooth car buying process. That is EXACTLY what I got here at Kuhn VW!! I test drove 4 cars, which took less than 15 min (I just wanted to feel them each on the road). I picked one and off they went to work on it. I did NOT have any good cop/bad cop, let me ask my manager. I called ahead of coming to let them know my situation, which wasn't the ideal situation. Very complicated actually. But, at the end of the day...I walked out with the ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2020

If you're anything like me, you want a quick, smooth car buying process. That is EXACTLY what I got here at Kuhn VW!! I test drove 4 cars, which took less than 15 min (I just wanted to feel them each on the road). I picked one and off they went to work on it. I did NOT have any good cop/bad cop, let me ask my manager. I called ahead of coming to let them know my situation, which wasn't the ideal situation. Very complicated actually. But, at the end of the day...I walked out with the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Eric Hatter, service advisor, was a huge help to us earlier today. He is definitely a huge asset to Kuhn. Thanks, Johnse and Ann Humphrey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

I would like to thank immensely Shalani Waas, with her professionalism she was able to make my experience pleasant and so convenience! I will recommend it

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Employee Austin provided knowledge and excellent service There was no pressure since I wasn’t ready to buy but looking to see what was available and my options

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

I would like to thank Virginia for such a great and wonderful experience I had purchasing my Jetta today. Awesome service outstanding dealership. MERRY CHRISTMAS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Although I didn’t end up purchasing a vehicle - Courtney Mitchell Was extremely through and very knowledgeable! The entire staff was very friendly and upfront. I would recommend him highly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

I stopped in this morning knowing I wanted a certified Jetta sports wagon. Mr Courtney Mitchell met me at the door, I told him what I was looking for and he went right to work . He was professional and for a new salesmen I felt as though he was very knowledgeable of the VW products and was willing to ask his team manager for assistance when needed, the first car I decided on had a few problems but he had no problem getting me into another car, he kept smiling and we moved right along.. very impressive.. watch out guys ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

I dealt with Mr Roche by email only and he responded quickly. My sales person was Natalie Nave. We wish to thank Natalie for her friendly assistance. Our experience with her was great!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2019

We had such an amazing experience at Kuhn Volkswagen. Our sales man, Todd was so amazing and made the buying process go so smooth. We didn’t feel like he tried to hide anything from us at all and was very knowledgeable about our vehicle. He was able to answer every question we had and was very thorough. While we waited on financing he made sure we were ok and kept Checking on us. Haven’t ever been anywhere with such exceptional customer service. Will definitely be back when I’m ready but again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2019

I just purchased a 2012 Toyota Corolla, my experience with Kuhn VW was amazing! Todd Borsztyn was my sales representative, he went above and beyond to take care of us. I would definitely recommend Todd/Kuhn VW for your vehicle purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

My experience with Kuhn VW has been great! Found a fantastic Sales Rep, William Diamond, who is very personable and took care of every need. From service to sales they do a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

I was in on a Saturday last month to have my wife's 2015 Tiguan looked at for a check engine light. Come to find out it was a covered repair under our CPO warranty. Nice! Tim was our service advisor and advised me of the recently released TDIs. At about the same time, Phillip from Sales and I talked about what vehicles were in their inventory. I fell in love with a Candy White 2013 Passat TDI-SEL Premium. Phillip was patient with me, as I was reluctant to move forward until we agreed on a price/payment that I felt was ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2019

We’ve been shopping Honda CR-V’s for a few weeks. So many let downs! Vehicles in terrible shape, drive there and vehicle in Orlando location, limited selection, etc. We happened upon our vehicle through Autotrader. I called to confirm it was still available and actually at their location. Samantha was so kind to take the call, I asked her if she herself had seen vehicle and if it had any problems, she offered to go look it over and take pictures on her personal cell and send to me! Less than 10 minutes later, a string of pics are coming ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I was lucky enough to have William respond to online inquiry I sent about Jetta Sportwagen. Within five minutes of talking on the phone we had a fair deal worked out. I had spent the past week trying to work with other sales people who just dropped the ball by not following up and in two cases with these other sale people we were close to having things worked out. I felt so comfortable after speaking to him we drove to Tampa from Orlando and got the car that same day. Amazing. Also, Andy in their finance area was unbelievably ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

Don't let my headline fool you. This may be the first time I've purchased a vehicle on my own, but it's hardly my first trip to a dealership. I'm not quite 30, but in that time, I've seen pretty much every nasty, dirty trick in the business, and I was OVERWHELMINGLY SATISFIED to find that none of that culture exists at Kuhn. Mr. William Diamond was my Product Specialist who guided me through the test-drive and buying process. Will is an awesome person all-around and was very knowledgeable about the product, and was very generous in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2018

Craig was very helpful and trustworthy. He made sure the car was repaired in a timely manner, to my satisfaction. He went the extra mile to do this.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

It was easy to get an appointment after the holiday . Staff is really nice and work done is top notch

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2018

Tim, always takes the time to explain what needs to be done and more. Like to give a shoutout to the Porter who is always courteous and helpful. Lastly, the car is always clean when it’s returned.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2018

great communication from the internet sales people. smooth transaction from the entire team. would def do business with them again

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

Craig was very courteous and helpful. Loved the fact that a courtesy ride was available, I chose to wait it out though. The amenities offered while I waited were very much appreciated

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

I worked with Austin Roche from start to finish. He was a pleasure to work with. He listened, quickly understood my needs and went to work on meeting them. I went through USAA to find the car I wanted and secure financing before stepping foot in a dealership. I wanted the process to be efficient and straight forward. Austin was able to help me put together a deal for trade-in and purchase that was everything I wanted. The Kuhn advantage of tinted windows, VIN window etching, protective coating and more was value added. I would definitely buy from Austin again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

I recibed Good atention he was helpful in my decision He gets me feel confortable, he was pacient and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

Fast and clean ,very organized , and friendly . Love to return for future business. Recommend your dealership to others . Looking forward to your future great offer .

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2018

Great customer service by the team. The team was patient throughout the whole buying process. Would definitely recommend buying from them

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2018

Approached by all team members of I was being helped and if I needed anything. Very pleasant atmosphere. Craig Hartman kept me informed the whole time on updates while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2018

The service was great, the place is well maintained and very clean. The employees were very friendly and very helpful. I was so pleased and so satisfied with my service visit.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2018

Tim's handling of my car's problems and his helpful way of seeing that I am fully satisfied is what makes dealing with Kuhn a positive experience..

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2018

Eric is the best advisor set ur appointment with him very professional and polite. Exactly what is needed in a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

No pressure by Devin in internet sales. Finance was easy to deal with. Will update later on service of vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

This location has always provided me with the most care and knowledge during my visits. I will continue to return and recommend you to all my VW friends.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

LESLIE , who helped me at your business was very friendly,informative and helpful! I was happy with the service which was efficient and glad you washed my car !

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2018

Craig was highly supportive. He addressed all my questions and concerns. The facility was well managed and i didn't have to wait too much for my car return

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2018

Work was done quickly and professionally. Car was washed and vacuumed. Eric did a great job managing the process. It was a pleasure.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2018

Staff was friendly and informative throughout the entire process. Atmosphere in the waiting area was calm and comfortable, accommodations were clean.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

My experience with Kuhn Volkswagen was the best. From the first phone call to the service dept until I picked my Tiguan up. Craig was awesome, Kept me updated from beginning to end.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Process was easy and smooth. Best vehicle purchasing experience I’ve ever had. Extremely pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

Very cooperative staff, easy to book appointments on phone or online, clean facility, never had issues with car after service. Services are fairly priced.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2018

Our experience with Kuhn starts with Tim Heil. His professional knowledge and assistance scheduling and servicing our cars is outstanding. Work is performed as described and our cars are returned to us clean and fully operational. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2018

Craig was excellent ,he help me with everything ,great customer service , keep the good job Craig ,I will see you soon

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Tim helped me get tired at a good price and the service appointment did not take too long. Also enjoyed the donuts and popcorn!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

It was quick and a well done job. Wonderful job of washing...it, the car, was filthy. Checking in and checking out very efficient...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

Friendly knowledgeable staff was courteous and respected my time during my work day. Prompt service and vehicle status updates-- really liked the text messaging .

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

Everyone was great - very personal service, great communication, and all the employees were helpful and extremely polite. The waiting area was really nice too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

Friendly, attentive service. Salespeople were available throughout the buying process to answer questions. I requested an "out-the-door" price up front, and this request was honored, courtesy Michael Henderson. Sweeteners ensued, and the sale was finalized.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

Craig Hartman did everything possible to provide me with accurate and timely information/solutions. He helped address and prioritized service and repairs for my VW CC. He was genuine and very professional.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2018

They worked with my credit the best they could and they accepted my trade in. Good warranty offers and good cars.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2018

I had a dedicated sales person who was helpful and patient throughout the whole process. It was a pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

Service dept always does a great job...kudos to Eric. Would highly recommend. Always a pleasure dealing with the Kuhn service dept.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2018

Everyone is very friendly. Great service. Would recommend to friends. Very clean and accomodating. I had an infant with me and the team was opening doors for me and even offered me a cubicle to sit in if I needed privacy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2018

The fact that you were able to help me is a real plus. I will always go to kuhn vw

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2018

The service department was nice and was able to let me know the problem. I explain what happen and they let me know it came from road hazards. The service guys treats everyone with respect. Great crew.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

I enjoyed my experience because Devin wasn't a typically sales guy. He was relaxed and very friendly. He asked what I was looking for and lead me in the right direction. He is the reason I felt confident in my decision and why I purchased there. I have told all my friends and family and I hope they decide to become part of the VW family.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2018

Service advisor Timothy is friendly and professional. Took care of my car service without any hassle which required major repair work.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

I enjoyed the friendly of the staff and their kindness to make sure I got what I needed for the best price. Highly recommend Kuhn Volkswagen!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2018

Everything was great when I went here. Austin was a ton of help and I am going to send my friends to this dealership too!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Service dept was fast and friendly and keep me up to date on the status of my car, as soon as my car was ready they called me and car was clean in and out at pick up

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

Immediately took care of me without an appointment late on a Sat afternoon. Professional and prompt. Clean facilities and I'll be back.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2018

They called with updates. However, they said my cat would be done in 3-4 hours but it had to stay the night.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2018

Tim Hiel- goes the extra mile in explaining what needs to be done and why- will provide alternatives to save money

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2018

The service tech was excellent. Could not have been friendlier and more knowledgable. Ease of appointment and speed of diagnosis and communication was great.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2018

Everyone around us pleasant, good service, good facility. The service was. Ore than optimal, it was great. It's a place I would definitely recommend going.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

My service rep Craig did a great job. I was very comfortable with him as Kyle's replacement in handling my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2018

Always Great service, appreciate the ride to work and very clean car when I pick up. always a great experience and great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2018

Great service, friendly and helpful staff. Really made the process of getting into the VW I wanted enjoyable. No buyers remorse!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

It was a great place to business with. Friendly staff and management team was great to deal with. I would strongly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2018

Employees always eager to assist you when you arrive. Kyle Enos always being so helpful and explains all the details.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2018

I like you complete comittment to you customer. I also like your stand by your word aactions. The Sales staff is first rate.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2018

Able to meet my price expectations and extremely friendly during my visit. The facilities were clean and comfortable while I waited for the finance team

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

Informative and quick service from Paul! Kept me up to date and fixes were effective and cleanly done. Options to use a rent-a-car or shuttle service also available and appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2018

Jade made my experience very pleasant and was great as this was my first car buying experience. She was very attentive even when helping other customers later on in the day and went above and beyond to get everything done. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helped make my experience great.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2018

My service advisor was very helpful and helped us with everything he seems to be an asset to your company....

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

Once we were noticed that we were there to purchase a vehicle, the salesman was very helpful and made the process very simple

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2018

The sales experience was very direct and upfront. Will Diamond was concise and honest throughout the entire experience and has my best interest in mind.


Leave Us A Review